Past mineralinos' Events 2020

Monday, 13 January 2020, 3:30 pm

My Field Book

The field book is the most important working tool of a mineralogist in the field. It is his diary. Here he notes which minerals he has found where and what they look like. Sometimes he also makes a field sketch or takes a photo. As preparation for our excursions we will create a field book together at our first meeting.

Monday, 3 February 2020, 3:30 pm

How do I determine a mineral?

Saturday, 28 March 2020, 2 pm

Excursion: Visitor mine Lichtenberg

Monday, 6 April 2020, 3:30 pm 

Monday, 6 April 2020, 3:30 pm

Saturday, 16 May 2020, 3:30 pm    

Excursion: Off to the Freiberger Mineral Exchange!

Monday, 8 June 2020, 3:30 pm  

Minerals from the Alps (visit of the special exhibition)

Monday, 7 September 2020, 3:30 pm

Growing crystals

Saturday, 19 September 2020

Excursion: Visitor mine Reiche Zeche and slagheap

Monday, 12 October 2020, 3:30 pm

Follow-up and determination of the finds

Monday, 2 November 2020, 3:30 pm

Preparation of an own exhibition with the curator

Monday, 7 December 2020, 3:30 pm   

Metten afternoon with presentation of the exhibition